Search


Out Of The Box

Wednesday 1 July, 2020 - Friday 31 July, 2020

FREE

Out of the Box This July, Curious Legends is working with ...

Board

Our board is made up of dedicated individuals with expertise in strategic, financial, marketing and business management, a commitment to Octapod’s values and a passion for our community cultural ...

Octapod gets a new home

Octapod is thrilled to announce our new home at Newcastle Art Space located in Islington. Established in 1983 as the Newcastle Community Arts Centre (NCAC), Newcastle Art Space is ...

About Us

Octapod works on a diverse range of creative initiatives and projects, supporting the unique cultural fabric of the Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Port Stephens and Cessnock regions that comprise ...

The Show Must Go On(Line)

Friday 10 July, 2020 7.00pm

FREE

THE [ Y ] PRESENTS: THE SHOW MUST GO ONE(LINE) Event ...

Dancing With The Dead

Saturday 20 June, 2020 - Sunday 9 August, 2020 11.00am

FREE

DANCING WITH THE DEAD 20 JUNE – 9 AUGUST The Lock-Up ...

Annual Reports

You can download a pdf version of recent Annual Reports here. If you would like a word version of any of these Reports, please request a copy by emailing ...

NEWCASTLE EMERGING ARTIST PRIZE 2020

Our friends at Newcastle Art Space are thrilled to open entries for this year’s annual Newcastle Emerging Artist Prize (NEAP), boasting over $9500 in prizes to be won. It ...

Write Now! – youth writing competition entries open

Thursday 4 June, 2020 - Friday 26 June, 2020

FREE

Maitland City Library’s long-running writing competition is back for 2020 and ...

Voices of Suburban Youth

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Tuesday 30 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD If you are between the ages ...

Artists invited to submit designs for 10m canvas

Monday 25 May, 2020 - Friday 5 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Lake Macquarie Council is offering Artists, Designers and Creative teams the ...

Come to Where I Am Australia

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Monday 25 May, 2020 – 12.00am

FREE

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST CLOSE 25 MAY 2020 Critical Stages Touring’s usual ...