Octapod welcomes new board

A new board was elected at Octapod’s Annual General Meeting on 29 May. We are excited to announce that there are now seven members of the board:

Richard De Martin (Chair), John Biswas (Deputy Chair), Mitch Davies (Secretary), Jean Stora (Treasurer), Emma Cother (General Member), Madalyn Ward (General Member), and Martin McKenzie (General Member).

The new board brings many years of experience across the community, government and business sectors. One of their first tasks will be to review Octapod’s Strategic Plan, and they look forward to working with staff and the broader community to strengthen Octapod’s role in supporting a vibrant, diverse and¬†sustainable creative sector in the Hunter region.