Newcastle City Hall

Venue or Creative Space

The Newcastle City Hall is a heritage-listed building located in the regional New South Wales city of Newcastle in the Hunter region in Australia. The building served as the ...

Omega Ensemble

Group

Omega Ensemble is a Sydney-based chamber ensemble recognised for profiling elite Australian musicians in challenging and innovative chamber music presentations. Founded in 2005 by Australian clarinettist David Rowden, the ...

Wednesday 13 January, 2021

FREE

The Grant Writing Success Workshop provides an introduction to funding bodies, tips for ...

Zeitgeist

Thursday 1 October, 2020 - Sunday 11 October, 2020 12.00pm

FREE

Zeitgeist Showcasing young talent across all creative mediums from the Hunter ...

Reclaim

Friday 4 September, 2020 - Sunday 13 September, 2020 6.00pm

FREE

Reclaim A celebration of the marriage between creative art and people ...

Out Of The Box

Wednesday 1 July, 2020 - Friday 31 July, 2020

FREE

Out of the Box This July, Curious Legends is working with ...

The Show Must Go On(Line)

Wednesday 13 January, 2021

FREE

THE [ Y ] PRESENTS: THE SHOW MUST GO ONE(LINE) Event ...

Dancing With The Dead

Saturday 20 June, 2020 - Sunday 9 August, 2020 11.00am

FREE

DANCING WITH THE DEAD 20 JUNE – 9 AUGUST The Lock-Up ...

Voices of Suburban Youth

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Tuesday 30 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD If you are between the ages ...

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize

Saturday 21 March, 2020 - Tuesday 23 June, 2020 8.00am

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize opens Saturday 21st March World Poetry ...

Grieve Writing Competition

Friday 14 February, 2020 - Monday 25 May, 2020 8.00am

FREE

History of the Grieve Project Each year, Australians living here and ...

Staying Accessible In A Rapidly Changing World | ATAG Online 19 May

Wednesday 13 January, 2021

FREE

Join us for this FREE online panel about improving access to ...