Monotype Screenprinting Course

Saturday 12 October, 2019 10.00am – 4.00pm

Find out how to create a one-off distinctive screen print using ...

Nexus

Wednesday 21 August, 2019

FREE

Nexus is a much-anticipated annual art exhibition hosted by Newcastle Grammar ...

Concert

Wednesday 21 August, 2019

FANTASTIC JAZZ CONCERT Adamstown Uniting Church Sunday 4 August 2pm This ...

Newcastle – FLAME STORYTELLING

Wednesday 21 August, 2019

Newcastle Flame Storytelling An event for those passionate about the art ...

A View From the Bridge

Friday 23 August, 2019 8.00pm – 10.30pm

Set amidst the turbulent world of Brooklyn’s docklands, this gritty drama ...

Blithe Spirit

Friday 4 October, 2019 8.00pm – 10.30pm

Blithe Spirit is a comic play. The play concerns the socialite ...

Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberly

Friday 15 November, 2019 8.00pm – 10.30pm

“Mr Darcy sends all the love he can spare from me. ...

Hunter Writers Centre

Organisation or Business

·         Nurtures, supports and celebrates literary culture in NSW. ·         Assists writers from beginners to established professionals. ·         Provides professional development through workshops, writing groups and seminars. Monthly workshops ...

Novacastria

Wednesday 21 August, 2019

Newcastle Youth Orchestra will present the Australian premiere of Christopher Pantelidis’ ...

Stepping Out

Saturday 27 July, 2019 - Friday 26 July, 2019 8.00pm – 10.30pm

This light hearted musical-comedy is about the attempts of eight amateurs ...

A Construct: 33 Scott St Galleries

Friday 7 June, 2019 - Wednesday 21 August, 2019 6.00pm – 9.00pm

FREE

A Construct begins with the photographic documentation of everyday common buildings and ...

Travelling Film Festival

Friday 21 June, 2019 - Sunday 23 June, 2019 6.00pm – 10.00pm

The Travelling Film Festival (TFF), the regional tour of Sydney Film ...