Out Of The Box

Wednesday 1 July, 2020 - Friday 31 July, 2020

FREE

Out of the Box This July, Curious Legends is working with ...

The Show Must Go On(Line)

Thursday 24 September, 2020

FREE

THE [ Y ] PRESENTS: THE SHOW MUST GO ONE(LINE) Event ...

Come to Where I Am Australia

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Monday 25 May, 2020 – 12.00am

FREE

EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST CLOSE 25 MAY 2020 Critical Stages Touring’s usual ...

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize

Saturday 21 March, 2020 - Tuesday 23 June, 2020 8.00am

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize opens Saturday 21st March World Poetry ...

Grieve Writing Competition

Friday 14 February, 2020 - Monday 25 May, 2020 8.00am

FREE

History of the Grieve Project Each year, Australians living here and ...

Staying Accessible In A Rapidly Changing World | ATAG Online 19 May

Thursday 24 September, 2020

FREE

Join us for this FREE online panel about improving access to ...

Join team tantrum – Creative Producer Intern job opportunity

Friday 8 May, 2020 - Friday 22 May, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Creative Producer Intern Tantrum is seeking applications for a PAID Creative ...

2020 Brenda Clouten Memorial Travelling Scholarships for Young Achievers in Visual Arts

Thursday 7 May, 2020 - Friday 29 May, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Total value of Scholarships $8,000 Closing date for submissions: Friday 29th ...

Dr Seuss’s The Cat in the Hat – Live On Stage!

Thursday 24 September, 2020

Few children’s books have stood the test of time quite like ...

The Gruffalo’s Child

Thursday 24 September, 2020

If you loved The Gruffalo, don’t miss the sequel, which returns following ...

Newcastle Writers Festival; A Lot with a Little

Thursday 24 September, 2020

FREE

Tim Costello discusses the people and experiences that have shaped him, ...

Ross Noble: Humournoid

Thursday 24 September, 2020

If Robin Williams, Billy Connolly and the Monty Python team had ...