Events

Culture Hunter showcases the diversity of arts practices across the Greater Newcastle region, encompassing the Local Government Areas of Cessnock, Lake Macquarie, Newcastle, Maitland and Port Stephens.

Use the search filter below to search event listings whether you are interested in music gigs in Maitland, craft fairs in Cessnock, photography exhibitions in Port Stephens or more!

Want to add your own event?

Sign up now for a free Culture Hunter account.

Register now
  • clear all

2020 Brenda Clouten Memorial Travelling Scholarships for Young Achievers in Visual Arts

Thursday 7 May, 2020 - Friday 29 May, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Total value of Scholarships $8,000 Closing date for submissions: Friday 29th ...

Tantrum Transformed – a new suite of Online Drama + Performance Workshops and much more!

Monday 4 May, 2020 - Sunday 31 May, 2020

At Tantrum, we embrace change. We’re flexible and know that our ...

Two opportunities for Lake Mac Creatives

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Thursday 4 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Reconnected: a recovery story exhibition Expressions of Interest Lake Macquarie artists ...

Artists invited to submit designs for 10m canvas

Monday 25 May, 2020 - Friday 5 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

Lake Macquarie Council is offering Artists, Designers and Creative teams the ...

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize

Saturday 21 March, 2020 - Tuesday 23 June, 2020 8.00am

The 2020 Newcastle Poetry Prize opens Saturday 21st March World Poetry ...

Voices of Suburban Youth

Friday 1 May, 2020 - Tuesday 30 June, 2020 9.00am

FREE

LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD If you are between the ages ...

Westlakes NAIDOC Family Fun Day

Tuesday 7 July, 2020 10.00am – 3.00pm

FREE

A family day with displays, stalls, entertainment, kids activities and a ...